What are the 3 sections of the pharynx

18.07.2018 | by Jadwiga
The human pharynx is conventionally divided into three sections. Digestive and respitory system. The pharynx is the part of the digestive system situated posterior to the nasal and oral cavities and posterior to the larynx.
The first thing to know about the pharynx is its location. The charAt method is specified by CharSequence. The laryngeal section or laryngopharynx also known as the hypopharynx is the last section. The oral section is called the oropharynx or oral pharynx. Also known as the hypopharynx, it is the last section of the pharynx, located between the epiglottis and the cricoid carti. In the same vein, the oropharynx is the oral section of the pharynx. It is the uppermost section of the pharynx, between the soft palate and the base of the human skull.
Pharynx is anatomically divided into nasopharynx, oropharynx and hypopharynx. The larynx connects the oral cavity to the esophagus and the nasal cavity to the larynx. In humans, the pharynx is part of the digestive system and the conducting zone of the respiratory system. What are the three parts of the pharynx. In this article, we will go over everything that there is to know about the pharynx.